What qualification will I receive after completing NSW RSA course?

Upon completion of the NSW RSA course, you will receive the following qualifications via email –

  • Interim Certificate recognised in NSW that allows you to work immediately
  • National Statement of Attainment recognised in QLD, WA, SA, NT, ACT and TAS

Validity of the issued qualification for all states/territories -

  • For NSW
    • An interim certificate is valid for 90 days.
    • Photo competency card is valid for five years.
  • For QLD, WA, SA and TAS, the Statement of Attainment does not expire.
  • For ACT, the Statement of Attainment expires in three years.
  • For NT, employees need to renew their RSA certificate every three years.

Related FAQs:
Who needs an RSA in NSW?What are the NSW RSA course outcomes?What are the pre-requisites for NSW RSA course?What is an NSW RSA Interim Certificate?What is an NSW RSA Competency Card?When will my NSW RSA interim certificate and competency card expire?How long would it take to complete the NSW RSA course?What is NSW RSA Bridging course?How can I renew my RSA competency card?What is NSW RSA Refresher course?What resources are required to complete the NSW RSA course online?What is included in the assessment of NSW RSA course?Where is Service NSW Centre located?How can I update details on an RSA competency card?How can get a replacement RSA competency card?What qualification will I receive after completing NSW RSA course?What is RSAT?

← Back to FAQs